Athletics

General Information

Before any athlete can participate in tryouts, practice and games, all paperwork and insurance fees are to be collected by the coach.

2019-2020 Sports Field Trip Permission Slips 

2019-2020 OCBE Permission to Participate

2019-2020 Transportation Consent

2019-2020 ImPACT Testing Forms

KHSAA Physical Forms

Papers that must be turned in are the KHSAA Physical (completed by a medical professional), the OCBE Permission to Participate, OCBE Field Trip Permission form and the OCBE Alternate Transportation form.

EOMS has invested in maintaining the athletic fields and the surrounding natural areas.  We have, what we believe, is the most beautiful school campus.  You will notice signs along the driveway that ask you not to park in the grass or on the road that runs parallel to the football/soccer fields.  Please do not park in this area.  We ask that you instead use the parking lots.  While this will allow the grass to grow, it will also ensure that the road is visible to all the students, coaches and parents accessing the athletic fields and the cross country/track teams that utilize the loop for training purposes.

 TEAM INFORMATION  COACH  SEASON

 

Archery Sonya Yonts - sonya.yonts@oldham.kyschools.us September - May

 

Basketball, Boys

 

 October - February

 

Basketball, Girls

 

 August - December

 

Cheerleading

Brittanie Carroll - brittanie.carroll@allaboutkids.cc

 May - January

 

Cross Country

Andy Moore - andy.moore@oldham.kyschools.us

 July - October

 

Dance Team Margo Figg - mfigg68@gmail.com  July - February

 

Football

Tony May - eomsfootball@gmail.com

 July - October

 

Golf

Travis Brown - eomsgolf@gmail.com

 March - May

 

Soccer, Boys

Daniel Viehmann - daniel.viehmann@oldham.kyschools.us

 February - April

 

Soccer, Girls

 Nathan Steinert - nathan.steinert@oldham.kyschools.us

 February - April

 

Tennis

 Troy Fontana - tgfontana@gmail.com

 July - October

 

Track and Field

 Stacey Whitlock - stacey.whitlock@oldham.kyschools.us

 February - May

 

Volleyball

 Marley Turner - mjturner8@gmail.com

 July - September

 

Wrestling

 Corey Mullins - cmull160@hotmail.com

 October - January

 

 Notice:

"East Oldham Middle School does not currently sponsor Baseball, Softball or Lacrosse teams."

Students competing on these teams are participating through a non-school sanctioned club sports program.

If you have any questions regarding this notice, please contact the EOMS Athletic Director.